Splendour Sideshows Announced

Annie | 19 May 2011


The first round of Splendour sideshows has been announced, including gigs for The Kills, Pulp and James Blake. Peeps who couldn’t afford the more expensive festival ticket price this year will be pleased to see that a number of the high profile acts are on the list, hopefully with a few more to come.

PULP

Wed 27 July, Hordern Pavilion, Sydney – ticketek.com.au
Fri 29 July, Festival Hall, Melbourne – ticketmaster.com.au

MODEST MOUSE

Mon 25 July, Metro Theatre, Sydney – ticketek.com.au
Wed 27 July, Prince Bandroom, Melbourne – princebandroom.com.au

THE KILLS

Tuesday 26 July, Metro Theatre, Sydney – ticketek.com.au
Thursday 28 July, Prince Bandroom, Melbourne – princebandroom.com.au

FRIENDLY FIRES

Thursday July 28, Metro Theatre, Sydney – ticketek.com.au
Friday July 29, Billboard, Melbourne – ticketek.com.au

FOSTER THE PEOPLE
With special guests GUINEAFOWL

Wed 27 July, The Hi-Fi, Melbourne – thehifi.com.au
Fri 29 July, Metro Theatre, Sydney – ticketek.com.au

JAMES BLAKE

Tues 26 July, Prince Bandroom, Melbourne – princebandroom.com.au
Thurs 28 July, Factory Theatre, Sydney – factorytheatre.com.au

ELBOW

Perth, Metro City – Monday July 25
Melbourne, Palace Theatre – Wednesday July 27
Sydney, Enmore Theatre – Friday July 29
All tickets through ticketek.com.au

GROUPLOVE!
With special guests YOUNG THE GIANT

Tues 2 Aug, Corner Hotel, Melbourne – cornerhotel.com
Wed 3 Aug, Oxford Art Factory, Sydney – moshtix.com.au

THE VACCINES

Tues 2 Aug, The Metro, Sydney – ticketek.com.au
Wed 3 Aug, The Hi-Fi, Melbourne – thehifi.com.au

THE HIVES
With special guests THE GRATES

Mon 25 July, Thebarton, Adelaide – venuetix.com.au
Wed 27 July, Festival Hall, Melbourne – ticketmaster.com.au
Thurs 28 July, Hordern Pavilion, Sydney – ticketek.com.au

FITZ AND THE TANTRUMS
With special guest LANIE LANE

Wed 27 July, The Basement, Sydney – splendoursideshows.com
Fri 29 July, Red Bennies, Melbourne – splendoursideshows.com

DANANANANAYKROYD
With special guests DZ DEATHRAYS

Fri 29 July, Annandale Hotel, Sydney – annandalehotel.com
Mon 1 Aug, East Brunswick Club, Melbourne – eastbrunswickclub.com

NOAH AND THE WHALE

Tues 2 Aug, Factory Theatre, Sydney – factorytheatre.com.au
Wed 3 Aug, Corner Hotel, Melbourne – cornerhotel.com

KELE
With special guests STRANGE TALK

Tues 2 Aug, Billboard, Melbourne – billboardthevenue.com.au
Wed 3 Aug, Metro Theatre, Sydney – ticketek.com.au
Fri 5 Aug, HQ, Adelaide – splendoursideshows.com
Thurs 6 Aug,Villa, Perth – splendoursideshows.com

MONA

Tues 26 July, East Brunswick Club, Melbourne – eastbrunswickclub.com
Thurs 28 July, Annandale Hotel, Sydney- annandalehotel.com

WARPAINT
Sunday 24th July, Jive Bar, Adelaide
Tuesday 26th July, Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Thursday 28th July, Manning Bar, Sydney

Tags: , , , , , , ,