January Sideshow Round Up

Sarah Lakos | 3 October 2012


January is going to be massive with festivals and sideshows happening all around Australia. If you missed out on festival tickets, are keen to avoid the dreaded timetable clash or are just averse to bathing in other people’s sweat for an extended period of time, fear not! There are more than enough sideshows to get your music fix.

BEACH HOUSE
Their latest album Bloom has been kicking goals and they’ll be playing sideshows in Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane.

Sydney Enmore Theatre – Thursday 3rd January 2013. ticketek.com.au
Melbourne Forum Theatre – Wednesday 9th January 2013. ticketmaster.com.au
Brisbane Tivoli Theatre – Friday 11th January 2013. ticketek.com.au

Tickets go on sale October 3rd 2012.

BEST COAST
Bethany Cosentino and Bobb Bruno will be playing their summer sounds in Sydney and Melbourne.

The Hi Fi, Melbourne – Wednesday 2nd January 2013. thehifi.com.au
The Metro, Sydney – Thursday 3rd January metrotheatre.com.au

FIRST AID KIT
The Swedish sisters will be back in the country for Falls and Southbound FestivalS. You can catch them at sideshows in Melbourne and Sydney.

Forum Theatre, Melbourne – Wednesday 2 January 2013. ticketmaster.com
Concert Hall, Sydney Opera House, Sydney – Thursday 3 January 2013. sydneyoperahouse.com

Tickets on sale Friday 5 October 2012.

YEAH YEAH YEAHS

Metro Theatre, Sydney – Tuesday 22 January. bigdayout.com

BAND OF HORSES
Band of Horses are bringing new album Mirage Rock to two sideshows.

Sydney Enmore theatre – Tuesday 22nd January.
Melbourne The Palais – Wednesday 23rd January.

Tickets available at bigdayout.com

Pages: 1 2

Tags: , , ,